ARC/Loyda’s Review~The Baller by Vi Keeland

27406436

My Rating 5★★★★★ Brody Spoons Stars

Title: The Baller
Author: Vi Keeland
Genre: Sports Romance
Type: Standalone
POV: First Person – Dual

Expected Publication Date: January 18th, 2016

This review is also available on GOODREADS


description

”Peace wasn’t about avoiding things. It was about making the choice to live life with all it’s chaos around you, and in the midst of it all, having calm in your heart.”


description

I saw this hot cover and the author’s name and I didn’t even have to think twice or even read the blurb to know I will love it and I was right I am totally fangirling. Little did I know that cocky Brody was going to be my next new book boyfriend. Damn do I want to have his babies?! Hell to the yes! Haha. This book was funny as hell, hot and sexy, and just pure awesomeness.

From beginning this book sucked me in with so much funny stuff I was giggling from the start. When Delilah Maddox a professional sportscaster had to have her first interview with all the football players specially the star Quarterback of the team Brody Easton; she tried to be cool and professional. Having her job as a female reporter was the highlight of her career and she wanted to do a good job but Brody made the first interview so intimidating he was hitting on her and it was just hilarious to watch these too.

 

”His lips curled up into a full-blown wicked smile. “Before I could catch myself, my eyes dropped to his naked lower half. Shit. He was dangling in the wind….”.


description
description
description

Delilah’s father was a famous quarterback like Brody and she knew the sport so well it was one of the things Brody loved about her and she caught his attention instantly; he wasn’t going to take no as an answer. He liked the way she looked and he wanted to have her. However; very soon he found out Delilah was not a one night stand kind of girl which is what I loved about her. Brody Easton was the best on his team and had a reputation with woman. He was just perfection in my eyes though because behind his, cocky, sarcastic ways, and obviously a hot ass athlete he was sweet and carrying. Delilah ends us spending a lot of time with Brody because of the football season and her career but the time she spent with him made her liked him not just as a player but as a person. She realized he was so much more than she could have imagined but she had a broken heart that she couldn’t sacrifice another breakout.

“I can do exclusive. Hell, the thought of you with anyone else makes me fucking insane…I’ll probably fuck up and piss you a lot, but I’d like to try.” Brody


description

Brody ‘s past left his heart hurt and damaged and he wasn’t letting anyone in either because of it but he also knew if he really wanted Delilah he had to open up. However his past comes out and I was a nervous wrecked; it was a bit angsty that had you worried how this was going to play out for these two. The chemistry between Brody and Delilah was undeniable thought and the sexy scenes were super HOT omg Brody was the best in every sense of the word. He spoon me off my feet and I am forever in love with this male. Brody messed with Delilah and it was just hilarious, just loved everything about him.

“I showed up an hour before our planned departure time…pretending that she had gotten the times mixed up.” “I’m sorry. I thought you said eleven.” I did.“Nope. Ten.” She was dressed in a pair of logoed steel sweats and a pink ribbed tank top-sans bra. “Nice sweats.” Nice tits. the damn things were saluting me.”

description

This book was an amazing read about finding love and getting over insecurities of the past. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a funny read with sexiness; with a Hot Hero and a cool heroine. The heroine’s friend Indie so totally deserved a book because she was hilarious as shit loved her. If you are looking for your next book boyfriend well look no more Brody is the shit!


description
description
description

Book Order: Standalone
The Baller by Vi Keeland

Available 1/18/16:
iBooks ➜ http://apple.co/1QM9TfP
B&N ➜ http://bit.ly/1Yi2xmp
Kobo ➜ http://bit.ly/1SEiOhC

description

 

Leave a Reply

