ARC/LOYDA’S REVIEW~TARGET ON OUR BACKS by J.M. Darhower

 

My Rating 5★★★★★Nothing is promised so Seize the Day ~ Stars

Title: Target On Our Backs
Author: J.M. Darhower
Type: Book 3 of Monster In His Eyes series
Genre: Romantic Suspense

Release Date: February 23, 2016

This review could also be found on GOODREADS

description

“Life is what it is. You can’t escape it…You love a sinner. If anything, that makes you a saint.” 
 description
Target On Our Backs picks up a year after the second book. Ignazio Vitale aka Naz; is now married happily with the girl who stole his heart; the girl that he was supposed to kill. Naz now at age thirty-eight and Karissa Vitale at only twenty are trying to live a new life away from Naz’s past. However; life isn’t always easy for these two.

 

“Out only means I can sit on the sidelines, waiting until I get called back into the game. And they’ve been calling for me, pretty incessantly, both teams. So I’m out, yeah, which means I’m reluctantly still in.” Naz

 

description

Karissa finds herself struggling to move on; she is confused. She knows she loves Naz and would do anything for him but she is also scared that she will lose him because even though she knows he is out for good from his old life there is still someone always trying to hurt them. Karissa attempts to continue her normal life going back to school with her best friend Melody. She still has her dog and it’s hilarious to see Naz and her together because she always tease him for being older than her and he is trying to do anything to keep her happy.

 

“Naz is the kind of guy that, once he walks into your world, he throws it off its axis, so even if he backs out, nothing spins the same anymore. I love him…with every fiber of my being.” Karissa

description

Ignazio is out from the world he knew however he also knew everyone wanted him back and he will do anything to stay away and protect Karissa is his ultimate goal. Naz wants to please his wife there is nothing he won’t do for her he even puts up with her music addiction and her habits of eating ramen noodles. Their relationship is sexy, funny and amazing. I found myself fanning myself, giggling so much at these two. I loved everything about them.

 

“He fuck me like he’s sprinting towards a finish line, the bang-bang-bang of my body hitting the counter amplified in the otherwise silent house. Fuck. Fuck. Fuck.”

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

“If my wife gets hurt in any way, I’ll kill you, and I can promise it won’t be merciful.”

There is so much action on this book, everyone wants Naz on their side and won’t stop until they achieve it. However; no one messes with Naz and the minute they touched Karissa all hell broke loose. Naz was out for blood and was bound to stop anyone who gets on his way. The events on this book had me nervous, excited, and I loved the action and suspense. The author was able to give us a well combine story with everything a reader could hope for. We got a couple that their love was put to test to see if it would survive all the obstacles and targets on their backs. We have action, suspense, and we got sexy and funny parts that had me just wishing this books wasn’t over. This book was everything, loves it hard and I would recommended to all my mafia lovers.

 

description

“It’s the kind of love I can’t imagine ever living without. It’s raw and real, and it’s our. It’s our. It goes on forever.” Karissa

description

Book Order Series:
Monster in His Eyes (Monster in His Eyes, #1) by J.M. DarhowerTorture to Her Soul (Monster in His Eyes, #2) by J.M. DarhowerTarget on Our Backs (Monster in His Eyes, #3) by J.M. Darhower

AMAZON US

WATCH SNEAK TRAILER HERE

description

 

BLURB

The best way to keep your word is never to give it.

Not long ago, in a chapel in Vegas, I swore to love Karissa for the rest of my days.But nobody’s promised an infinite number of tomorrows. Nobody’s promised forever.Sometimes, all we have left is today.

Carpe Diem

Seize the day.

It should’ve been over, we should’ve been happy, but people are making it hard for me to live in peace. I’ve got so much blood on my hands they’ll never be clean, and somebody out there seems to want me to pay for it. Happily Ever Afteralways comes at a cost, one any real man would be willing to pay.But that doesn’t mean I’m just going to roll over and accept these consequences.

Because when it comes to the woman I love? The life I’ve fought for?

Nobody is safe.

 

FullcovertargetUPDATE.jpg Cover Revealed J.M. Darhower 1-22-16.jpg

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

J.M. DARHOWER

J.M. Darhower

JM Darhower is the USA Today Bestselling Author of romance novels of all flavors (erotic, suspense, contemporary, paranormal). She lives in a tiny town in the Carolinas with her family, where she churns out more words than will ever see the light of day. She has a deep passion for politics and human rights, and when she isn’t writing she’s usually ranting about those things. Chronic crimper with a vulgar mouth, she admits to having a social media addiction. You can find her there.

WEB FACEBOOK TWITTER

 

Leave a Reply

