ARC/LOYDA’S REVIEW~ DARK NOTES By Pam Godwin

28435457

e2cd6-add-to-goodreads-button-2

5★★★★★ Darkest Note ~ Stars

Genre: Dark Erotic Romance
Type: Standalone
POV: First Person – Dual
Publication date: April 5th, 2016

You can also find this review on GOODREADS

description

“All you need is a moment…This brutal man is my home. His hell is my heaven. I’m his Ivory, and he’s my darkest note.”

description
description

Ivory Westbrook; at only seventeen years old had a dream and a purpose. The life she was given was crapy and horrible. In the midst of her horrible reality she had only one thing that kept her going her addiction and talent to play the piano and make it to the best college there is. At only thirteen years of age her life came crashing down after the death of her father. Her mother and brother resented her for the sacrificed her father had done for her; he had made sure that she had a full four year paid tuition to the best music school in New Orleans. Now with no money and no help from her family she finds herself doing anything she can for four years to make mends means and just survive even if that meant selling services.

 

“Men are takers. They take my courage, my strength, my confidence.” Ivory

 

description

Emeric Marceaux; with a broken heart and a bad past moved to start a new life closer to his parents. Money was never anything he needed being an only son he will have a fortune to inherit and after being one of the most talented pianist he didn’t need it. What he was looking for was a way to escape his past; the betrayal of his lover and to teach. He wanted to be in control again loved and craved it. The music was his passion; the ability to teach it but most of all being able to be in full control. What he didn’t know was he will find a sweet temptation that will test him in all the limits possible; one temptation he tried to stay away but found himself drowning deeper and deeper for her.

 

“I wasn’t prepared for this. Not for a tall, voluptuous, sexy-beyond-all-season woman to walk into my classroom.” Emeric

 

 photo tumblr_mp5ureg88f1sy3zpmo1_500_zpsrkrh1jmv.gif

 

“His presence, his projection of self-assurance and command that makes me feel disoriented, breathless, and really fucking weird deep in my core.” Ivory

 

This book was filled with so much emotions, suspense, secrets and kinky hotness. The chemistry between Ivory and Emeric was amazing and will have you so hot and bothered in all places. Ivory’s life situation will have you hurting so much it will pain you deep so deep i am still hurting to know how strong she was even thought she was given a horrible reality of life. She had no friends, no family to care for her only her cat and her dream to make her father proud to be the best pianist there is. The lights, the music, to be in stage was her dream.

Emeric became obsessed and possessive of Ivory from the first day he saw her. He knew he had to stay away but she was different like anything he had ever seen. Emeric felt the need to be his protector and damn can I say how much I love that man. I mean he went above and beyond to take care of her to help her heal and set her free from her nightmares. I freaking have no word of how much I love this man.

 

“She’s made for me, to be instructed and punished and enjoyed…Fuck, I need this girl. And I can’t have her.” Emeric

 

description
 photo 17015564_zpsgoxkduku.gif
description

If you are looking for a fast paced story; with so much hotness; intense sex; dark situations and forbidden love you have found it. This book right here will have you asking yourself who on earth is fifty shades again?! I mean this book has everything I look for in a book. So much deep emotions, so much suspense, so many sad situations but you will find a HOT man that will do anything bound the consequences to care for the woman he loves and a strong heroine that will do anything it takes to survive and make her lover happy. I have so much feels and love for this story. Please do yourself a favor and get this book as soon as it comes out and you are welcome!!

description
description

description

(F)BR with my girl LIZ
Read as part of ShhLYT(F)BR week: Dark Books
https://goo.gl/N6K5xH

Book Order:
Dark Notes by Pam Godwin

description

 

 

BLURB

They call me a slut. Maybe I am.
Sometimes I do things I despise.
Sometimes men take without asking.

But I have a musical gift, only a year left of high school, and a plan.
With one obstacle.

Emeric Marceaux doesn’t just take.
He seizes my will power and bangs it like a dark note.
When he commands me to play, I want to give him everything.
I kneel for his punishments, tremble for his touch, and risk it all for our stolen moments.

He’s my obsession, my master, my music.
And my teacher.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

PAM GODWIN

Pam Godwin

 

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, Pam Godwin, lives in the Midwest with her husband, their two children, and a foulmouthed parrot. When she ran away, she traveled fourteen countries across five continents, attended three universities, and married the vocalist of her favorite rock band.

Java, tobacco, and dark romance novels are her favorite indulgences, and might be considered more unhealthy than her aversion to sleeping, eating meat, and dolls with blinking eyes.

EMAIL: pamgodwinauthor@gmail.com
FACEBOOK: facebook.com/pamgodwinbooks
AMAZON AUTHOR: amazon.com/author/pamgodwin
AMAZON REVIEWER: amazon.com/gp/pdp/profile/A1841TMI2HV7BS

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

