That Thing Between Eli & Gwen~JJ McAvoy

~5 Loving Every Second Stars~

“We are living a technicolor life, my friend.”

description

That Thing Between Eli & Gwen offers a refreshing plot with likeable characters and plenty of steam. When life hands you a bunch of lemons, transform them into sweet lemonade!

description
When Gwen and her fiancé attend a wedding, she is shattered when he runs away with the bride. Left at the alter is Eli. Both Eli and Gwen are abandoned by their lovers and instantly thrown into shock! Gwen is a free spirit who paints for a living and Eli is a doctor. The two have nothing in common and yet; you know what they say about opposites and attraction. Easy, right? Wrong! Eli is stubborn and angry. Gwen is shaken and scared.

“Just a few weeks ago, I was searching for wedding dresses and honeymoon destinations. And now…now, this was my life in boxes.”

description

“Note to self, just stay away from women, they can fuck with your head and heart way too easily. There must be a school for it.”

Eli and Gwen transform from enemies to friends to lovers. Set in New York City their tender tale is laced with plenty of passion and steam. Overcoming social statuses, ex-lover drama, disapproving family, and friends keep Eli and Gwen fighting for each other the entire read.

“The reason I don’t say much is because when I’m with you, I like that I forget about everything else.”

description

“Things just happen, and life is just life.”

Told in dual POV, That Thing Between Eli & Gwen is a true delight! Although at first glance the plot might seem similar to other reads, the character development and supporting characters make this read unique and full of heart. The passion between Eli and Gwen was both beautiful and sustaining throughout all of the emotional drama they had to work through. The story arc is well developed, and the pacing of the read was steady. The emotions evoked from this read were broad and the moments these characters experienced will stay with me forever. I thoroughly enjoyed every second of this read, and I can only hope that Ms. McAvoy will bring us more from these characters.

description

“There was no doubt in my mind that she was the one I was meant to be with all along.”

description
Overall, That Thing Between Eli & Gwen is a must read for NA Romance Fans. Ms. McAvoy never disappoints with her easy writing style enhanced with plenty of passion and complex characters! This author is one of my go-to authors. Her diversity never fails to amaze me! As for Eli and Gwen, they will stay with me forever!

~BETA read for Ms. McAvoy in December 2015! Review now posted! Ms. McAvoy thank you for sharing your work with me!~

Leave a Reply

