Hard by Scott Hildreth

~5 Crazies Stars~

“Justice will prevail.”

description

Hard is a thrilling, unforgettable ride! It is an unapologetic cry for the injustice that exists in this world. A unique and entertaining piece of art that imitates life in which the ending is so much sweeter! As the first book in the Filthy F*ckers MC, it captivated me from the first page, and I didn’t want it to end!

description

“People often asked if I had a death wish, or if I placed no value whatsoever on life. I always responded no, but never took time to explain.”

Peyton is a successful, young reporter who has been assigned to pen the story of a lifetime. An avid surfer, snowboarder, skateboarding queen, there is nothing that she isn’t afraid to take on. Her job? To find out the dirt on a local MC! As a reporter at the Union-Tribune, “San Diego’s largest newspaper”, she is the perfect woman for this story. Outgoing, pretty, adventurous, and full of sass she has no fear when it comes to approaching the men of the Filthy F*ckers MC.

“My opinion was all that mattered. If someone didn’t share my views, they were wrong, because I was always right. Being exposed to life-changing events seemed to be the only thing to ever get me to look at life –or myself –with honest eyes.”

Nick Navarro is the President of the Filthy F*ckers. A Navy Seal, he is honest and lethal! After serving his country, he has found his place with his brothers. A straight shooter, he is loyal to his club and likes to have a good time!

“You lost, little girl?”

When Peyton and Nick meet, this simple assignment turns into so much more! There is an instant spark between the two. And yet, the push and pull is evident as they both struggle to keep their bearings. Nick’s focus is the club. Peyton is there for a story. Together their easy banter is like a tidal wave of sexual foreplay. Peyton isn’t afraid to stand up to Nick, and yet, the things he does her body brings her straight to her knees. Let’s just say they don’t waste any time getting to know each other! (Yum!)

“In his absence, I yearned for his forceful touch. In his presence, I anxiously waited for an opportunity to provoke him to exercise his lack of sexual control. I recalled the exact moment his hand pressed my head into the surface of the workbench. I suspected most women would find such an act forceful and far from sensual. I, on the other hand, found it almost necessary.”

description

“It was painfully obvious she meant more to me than some girl who was simply interviewing me. I liked the thought of it. But I wasn’t sure if I could allow it.”

With an emotional and physical connection firmly in place, the two continue to meet for interviews. As Peyton grows closer to the club, she is inadvertently drawn into the club life and therefore put in danger. Through her connection to Nick, Peyton becomes a target to the unthinkable. The Savages, an enemy MC, target Peyton in order to take down Nick. In the midst of chaos and terror, Peyton shows the strength of a warrior without even shedding a tear. The Filthy F*ckers band together and it the only thing that will ease the pain of this injustice is blood!

“This won’t come to an end without spillin’ some blood. Not now. The Savages have gone too far this time…”

description

“With my body, spirit, and soul released from my mind’s grip, I cautiously worked to satisfy her, hoping to bring her to climax without causing her any mental or physical pain.”

Told in mostly dual POV, Hard is full of raw and “un-edited” action that will keep you on the edge of your seat the entire read. This is not your typical MC ROMANCE as the Filthy F*ckers are a true, gritty, and real MC! Peyton and Nick are perfectly matched with their complex life experiences and their fearless views on life. The story ARC is expertly developed as each moment unfolds. I was quite shaken by the events that took place and yet, overjoyed by the way each piece of the puzzle fell together. It is always terrifying when an author tackles sensitive subject matter that is certain to “trigger readers” and yet, I found only peace and contentment with every turn of the page. The supporting characters are both endearing and hilarious. Nick’s mom Elizabeth had an integral role in the plot and as eager as I would be to join the F*ckers for a BBQ at the clubhouse, I would be just as happy to join Peyton, Nick, and his parents for a dinner of chicken marsala and conversation. Each tender, raw, and sexy moment is captured with a natural expertise that should not be missed!

description

“If we don’t stand up now, ain’t one of us worth the patches we’re wearin’.”

In short, if there is ever a question in your mind about which Scott Hildreth book you should read, you have your answer here in Hard. I feel inspired by the heart and soul of these characters and moved by the healing in this unforgettable tender AND sexy love story! I expect more greatness from the Filthy F*ckers Series! When Mr. Hildreth is writing, my Kindle is always ready and waiting!

Watch the Book Trailer Here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LyKMb…

***Filthy F*ckers MC Series***
Hard (Filthy F*ckers MC, #1) by Scott Hildreth

*This was a BR with my Shhlutty Sister CARLENE!*

description

BUY LINKS:

Amazon US: https://amzn.com/B01I6562CU
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01I6562CU
Amazon CA: http://www.amazon.ca/dp/B01I6562CU
Amazon AU: http://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B01I6562CU
Signed Paperbacks: http://tinyurl.com/Hildrethsignedbooks

One thought on “Hard by Scott Hildreth

Leave a Reply

