Excerpt Reveal~Rhapsody~by Cecilia London

rhapsody-4-days

Excerpt Reveal

Caroline stood by the bathtub and started to unbutton her pants. She wasn’t nearly as concerned about Jack seeing her naked anymore. Below the waist was safe, relatively speaking. It was the only area that didn’t have significant damage, aside from the small scar from the bullet that had grazed her leg.

Jack grabbed her hands. “I get to do that. I’ve waited too long for this. As long as you’re okay with it,” he added.

A protective, almost doting veneration in his voice. He cared. He wanted to do everything right. To make sure she was comfortable. “Half my clothes are on the bedroom floor anyway,” she said.

“I want the rest of them off.” He proceeded to undress her, pulling her toward him for a deep kiss. “So fucking beautiful.”

“I thought you were going to give me a bath.” Caroline tried not to laugh as he nipped at her neck. “I feel filthy.”

“Give me a minute.” He knelt down and kissed the scar below her ribcage, and she weaved her fingers through his hair. Why had she waited so long to let him do this to her? He rose to his feet and kissed her again.

“Bored yet?” she asked.

“Not hardly.” He helped her step into the water. It was warm, almost hot, the way she liked it.

“This is nice,” she murmured.

Jack knelt by the tub and removed his shirt. Caroline took a look at his chest and arms. He looked even better than he had when they first met, which was saying a lot.

“So, do you work out?” she asked slyly.

He tossed the shirt out into the hall. “I’ve had a lot of spare time the past couple of years. Had to find some way to keep up with all those young guys so they’d continue to listen to me. Burned a lot of sexual energy.”

“I bet you found other ways.”

“Only by myself. No other woman holds a candle to you.” He kissed her forehead. “That’s so cute that you just blushed.”

Caroline stared into the water. “Old habits die hard.”

“I missed that,” he said quietly. “You have no idea how much.” He folded a towel and placed it at the end of the tub, pointing at the chain around her neck. “Looks good on you.”

“We could switch back,” she said.

He idly tugged on his own chain. “No, I’m pretty attached to yours.”

“What if I want that one?” Caroline asked, fingering the hair on his chest and patting her wedding ring.

Jack rubbed the back of his hand along her jawline. “You gave it to me. I haven’t taken it off for almost two years. But you can have it back if you really want it.”

She could respect his wishes. “It’s kind of a turn on to see you wearing it like that. Rumor on the base is you’re pretty devoted to me. Of course that might have been because you thought I was dead.” Caroline paused when she saw the look on his face. “I’m sorry, Jack. That wasn’t very funny.”

“We’ll work on getting your sense of humor back. And I am completely committed to you,” he said, kissing her cheek before working his way to her lips. “Dedicated enough to be a slave to your body.”

“Ooh, I like the way that sounds. I could stay in this tub all day with that kind of attitude.”

“You’re lucky I have the nicest bathroom here,” Jack said.

Caroline looked around the rest of the bath, which was quite small. It wasn’t all that impressive. More like a crappy two star hotel room. She felt that way about most of the accommodations when she first arrived but didn’t think it appropriate to complain. The basement she and her men had trained in had been much worse. She wouldn’t even think about that dank cell at The Fed. No, she was happy to have a place to lay her head, to say nothing of some privacy and safety.

She cocked her head at her husband. “Yep, you sure know how to make a lady feel special. Does your bed rotate too?”

Jack reached for the shampoo. “There’s that sense of humor. No rotation, but it vibrates when you put a quarter in the machine by the nightstand. Close your eyes.”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

page_divider11

Liz’s Review Links of the Bellator Saga on GR:

28270232

Dissident Review

25894503

Conscience Review

26497658

Sojourn Review

27883905

Phoenix Review

description

Phoenix Trailer

27883908

Rhapsody Review

page_divider11

eb74f-cecilia2blondon2bbanner

Leave a Reply

