Burn Down the Night~by Molly O’Keefe


“Save your act for other people. The lies and the show – I don’t want it. I want you. Fucked up and crazy. I want you.”


Burn Down the Night is the third book in the Everything I Left Unsaid series. Although this book can be read as a standalone, I highly recommend reading the series together to grasp the full story arc of the characters and capture the beauty of every single moment!

“But I’ve been the queen of crazy for the last few months. The last year, really. Who am I kidding? My entire life I’ve been at the epicenter of crazy. I am the hurricane’s eye.”

Olivia “aka Joan” has been living a lie. Working undercover to save her sister who is being held captive by a cult-like/drug dealer named Lagan. She is willing to strip, steal, hurt, and take down anyone or anything that gets in her way. Not a local MC or bloodthirsty criminals can scare her away. When Max, a man from the local MC, lands directly in the path of her destruction, she is forced to either take him down or convince him to stand beside her. When Olivia tries to take down Lagan, Max ends up shot, and Olivia has to think fast on her feet.


“We’d been fucking each other for months without touching. And the last few days had this thing between us strung so tightly it was amazing we could move. He was going to wreck me. Break me. And I’d never needed anything more.”

Olivia takes Max across state lines and returns home to her estranged Aunt Fern, a former military nurse, she is the only person that can give Max the medical care he needs. Additionally, she can offer them safety as they hide in her retirement community. As soon as Max heals, Olivia hopes to use his connection with Lagan to get her sister back. Max and Olivia’s relationship has been sexually charged since they first laid eyes on one another back at the strip club Max frequented and “Joan” stripped at while working undercover. Also, she is very aware of Max’s life story after befriending Annie (Max’s sister in law) in the trailer park she lived in. Although Olivia is attracted to Max, she isn’t willing to let her guard down and allow anyone in. Her relationship with her Aunt Fern is broken, her sister is lost, and she now has Max, the man that she has wanted her in bed for a long time, handcuffed and “kidnapped” to win his trust. Needless to say, Olivia is one strong woman who will do whatever it takes to get what she wants. Max is like a bear that has been captured and tied down. When he gains his strength, will Max find the strength to tear down Olivia’s walls, help her save her sister and help them both find peace?


“You want to fuck, let’s do it. Let’s burn down the fucking place. We got that in us…between us. But when it’s over…all I’ll leave you are bruises. Because that’s all I have to give you.”

Told in dual POV, Burn Down the Night was full of action, explosive passion, and intrigue. The characters are complex with their baggage and volatile dispositions. Olivia is especially unique with her open-minded views on sexuality. One of the most sensual scenes I have ever read is when Olivia uses another woman to tempt Max into helping her. For a moment I thought my Kindle might catch on fire! That scene however only served as foreplay for the true explosive sexual tension that was unleashed when Max and Olivia came together for the first time. It was brutal, rough, and beautiful! In addition to the delicious sexually charged scenes, I thoroughly enjoyed the emotional journey that both Max and Olivia took as individuals and together. The secondary characters continue to play a pivotal role in the series as Max tries to repair his broken relationship with his brother Dylan (our favorite broken hero from the first two books in the series) and Olivia who tries to gain trust with her Aunt Fern. Ms. O’Keefe continues to amaze me with her beautiful writing, complex plot, and sexually charged characters.

“I will always come. If you need me. I’ll be there.”

I highly recommend this read for anyone in the mood for a slightly darker romance, with intense action, grit and broken characters that aren’t fixed but find their way together. This series is beautiful and well worth the investment. I look forward to the next addition to this series as these are one group of characters that will stay in my heart forever.

***Everything I Left Unsaid***
Everything I Left Unsaid (Everything I Left Unsaid, #1) by Molly O'KeefeThe Truth About Him (Everything I Left Unsaid, #2) by Molly O'KeefeBurn Down the Night (Everything I Left Unsaid, #3) by Molly O'Keefe

*ARC graciously provided via NETGALLEY in exchange for an honest review!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s