Preppy The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater~by T.M. Frazier

sst151_redsst151_redsst151_redsst151_redsst151_red

“I never knew true fear until I met pure evil. He wore a smile and a bow tie.”

description

Preppy: The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater, Part One is the fifth book in the King Series. Every single book in this series is stacked with action and complex characters that will keep you on the edge of your seat the entire read. From the very first moment I met Preppy, I knew he was one character that I could never get enough of.

description

“Listen, life isn’t about what happened to you in your past, it’s about where you are now and where you’re going. Onward and upward and all that jazz.”

Preppy has survived a horrific childhood. Clinging to his two best friends Bear and King, Preppy is one kinky character. He likes things a bit rough and raw. He is energetic, outgoing, and quite witty. When Preppy’s work brings a broken heroine addict drops on his doorstep, someone finally knocks him off his feet!

description

“He’d said he couldn’t keep me. That didn’t mean I wouldn’t always be his .”

Andrea Capulet is a broken heroine addict that just wants to get home. Abused by her companions, she finds herself in the middle of a crime gone horribly wrong. When a wild man with a bow tie brings her safely out of the brinks of death, a bond is formed. Preppy and Dre have personal demons to battle, an explosive attraction to each other, and the desire to protect themselves from the pain of heartbreak. As much as Preppy would love to keep Dre by his side forever, he knows that she can never truly be his.

description

“For most people, death is the end of their story. For Preppy and Dre, it was only the beginning…”

Told in dual POV, Preppy is simply stunning. The complex plot is emotionally driven with grit and heart. Although you can read this as a stand-alone, I highly recommend reading the series from Book 1 to fully enjoy each nuance of each character. The way in which their lives intertwine and their bonds are forged are critical to understanding the full story arc. I would love to divulge more details regarding the plot, and yet, I feel like this is one read that you must go in blind. The best element of this read is the strong character development and the tempo of the pacing in the text. The dialogue flowed so naturally and paired with the smoking hot scenes (one in particular that I will never forget) it’s a perfect blend! It seems like every single time I pick up a T.M. book I am so wrapped up in the story that I seem to read and blink and then it’s over. I savor every single moment with these characters, and I am DYING for the next book in the series.

description

I simply cannot recommend Preppy enough. If you like your characters rough and raw, then this is one series you MUST put on your Kindle now! There is simply no way to describe the man with the bow tie other than PERFECTION! And as for Dre, I couldn’t have asked for a better heroine for him! Together they are unstoppable! I am sure the road will be riddled with many challenges ahead, and yet, I am certain Ms. Frazier will not disappoint! I am counting down the days for more Preppy and Dre!

***King Series***
King (King, #1) by T.M. FrazierTyrant (King, #2) by T.M. FrazierLawless (King, #3) by T.M. FrazierSoulless (King, #4) by T.M. Frazier

*ARC graciously provided via TRSOR in exchange for an honest review!

elizabeths-review

One thought on “Preppy The Life & Death of Samuel Clearwater~by T.M. Frazier

  1. Pingback: Book Tour~Preppy~by T.M. Frazier | Crazies R Us Book Blog

Leave a Reply

