ARC/LOYDA’S REVIEW~ BEHIND CLOSED DOORS by B. A. Paris

Behind Closed Doors: The most emotional and intriguing psychological suspense thriller you can't put down by [Paris, B. A.]

d216e-add-to-goodreads-button-2

My Rating 4 Stars

Genre: Mystery/Suspense
Type: Standalone
Pov: First Person – Female

This review can also be found on GOODREADS.

 photo received_10207134370949305_zpsti5nrp5l.gif

 

Grace and Jack had the perfect marriage, at least in everyone’s eyes they were great together. A perfect housewife with a respectable attorney as a husband; what can possibly be so wrong with them?!.

The book starts with a dinner where Grace makes a perfect meal for her friends. Everyone is in awe of her cooking talent. Esther and Diane are eager to find out more about this couple, they try to set up lunch together but excuse after excuse they never seem to noticed anything happening behind this couple’s doors. Little do they know that nothing is what it seems.

t2-bcd-jpg-quote-1

 

Grace meets Jack a little over a year when she was in her thirties. She stopped carrying and looking for love because when it came to relationships over the care of her sister, she always chose her sister Millie which by the way I adored so much in this book. Grace was content with her choice, she had a good paid job that helped her paid for her sister private care for children with down syndrome and that was all that mattered to her.

Jake watched Grace at the park where Grace would take her sister to play, she was attracted to him right away. It was hard not too, he was in his forties and looked handsome and responsible. I gotta say he won both girls right away. Things happened so fast never would Grace has seen or predicted the events that got her to such a dark place.

t2-bcd-quote

 

This book was a total page turned, from the minute I started reading I found myself unable to stop until I got to the bottom of it. I was intrigued with this couple myself, I wanted answers, I wanted hope. I was desperate, I felt like I couldn’t breathe. Honestly, I was pretty upset in the beginning because I started to feel like I was suffocating; like I just couldn’t read fast enough to save these people. I know, I got very investment on the characters once I started; however I realized the last twenty percent was a bit predictable but I still wouldn’t have wanted it any other way. The ending was really good, at last I felt my breathing going back to normal and I found myself re reading the last couple of pages just to make sure there was no surprises.

Lovers of suspense would enjoy this new debut psychological thriller, it will definitely have you on the edge of your seat.

 

 photo received_10207134370949305_zpsti5nrp5l.gif

BOOK ORDER: STANDALONE
Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris

PURCHASE LINKS:
Amazon
iBooks
GooglePlay
Kobo

#behindcloseddoors #staysingle

description

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

