Dark Surrender (The Dark Ones Saga, #3) ~by Rachel Van Dyken

generalsvg

“It felt like he was devouring my soul.”

description

Dark Surrender is the third book in the The Dark Ones Saga. You can absolutely read this as a stand-alone. However, be forewarned I was so enraptured by the characters in this fantastical world that I immediately purchased book one and book two so that I could soak in the entire spectrum of the characters and romance from the whole series.
description

“He drank me. This wasn’t kissing. My entire body clenched as his lips molded around mine, sucking, plundering as his tongue flicked, as he sucked until I thought I was going to pass out.”

Alexander is a siren, and his beauty acts as a magnet to everything and everyone in his presence. When the time has come for him to find his mate, he selects a human girl named Hope. When Hope seems strangely unaffected by his greatness, Alex amps up his magical aura and makes every effort to woo her into his bed. As the two finally come together, Alex recognizes who Hope truly is, and he must come to terms with the feelings he has for her. When Hope discovers the truth about her past, she clings to her new family (and Alex) to survive! When life and death are on the line, is love between a siren and a human enough?

description

“Mine. I felt it. Her love.”

Told in multiple POV, Dark Surrender is an absolute delight! Rachel Van Dyken has created a magical world with angels, vampires, wolfs, elves, spirits, and their human counterparts with ease! I was completely enraptured by the vibrant colors in this world. The intensity of the connection between these characters was quite addictive as the need for one’s mate is imperative for survival. The passion is intense and the intrigue in the plot kept me on the edge of my seat the entire read.

description
The Dark Ones Saga is a completely new series for me, so I am completely giddy over discovering another paranormal romance series to explore! Dark Surrender was a perfect introduction to this world and as I stated earlier in my review, as soon as I finished reading I downloaded the first two books in the series on my Kindle. I highly recommend this series to paranormal romance fans and I look forward to reading more!

***The Dark Ones Saga***
The Dark Ones (The Dark Ones Saga, #1) by Rachel Van DykenUntouchable Darkness (The Dark Ones Saga, #2) by Rachel Van DykenDark Surrender (The Dark Ones Saga, #3) by Rachel Van Dyken

*ARC graciously provided via TRSOR in exchange for an honest review!*

elizabeths-review

Leave a Reply

