Liz’s Review~Grievous (Scarlet Scars, #2)~ by J.M. Darhower

5-stars-blue1

“I’ve got you.”

description

J.M. Darhower has done it again! Grievous is the second book in the Scarlet Scars series, and it is flawless. With strong characters, an intense plot, passion, and non-stop action, my emotions were on overdrive the entire read.

description

“Stupid little suka, you will always be mine.”

Grievous picks up directly after Menace. Lorenzo and Scarlet have been thrown together in the midst of a tornado. Scarlet is desperate to get back what she has lost, and although Lorenzo is a cold hearted man full of raw fury, he has fallen hard for Scarlet. He will stop at nothing to keep her safe and help her get her life back.

description

“It’s a sin to give in, but seeing as sinning is my specialty, I let her dark magic consume me, because what do I have to lose?”

Scarlet is in danger. Even with Lorenzo by her side, her life is at stake. As Lorenzo and Scarlet grow closer together, both passion and tenderness grow between them, and Lorenzo begins to feel emotions in a way that he has never experienced before. When danger threatens to tear them apart, Scarlet and Lorenzo will burn the world down to survive.

description

“He fucks me. There’s no other way to describe it. This way, that way, upside down, inside out, he fucks me until my muscles quake and my body aches, my senses all jumbled.”

Told in dual POV, I enjoyed every single solitary moment of Grievous. The main characters are complex, and together they make quite a unique pair. I adored the raw intensity of Lorenzo, and Scarlet was full of spunk. Both of them are driven to protect the ones they love, and when they fall in love with each other, it is as if they have been reborn into a new world that they can only discover together. The secondary characters enhanced the story greatly and helped drive the plot by adding humor, wit, and intrigue. J.M. has always written strong heroes that I quickly fall in love with and yet, I found this series to be even more notable due to the strength of the heroine. Together, Scarlet and Lorenzo are unforgettable. The passion is raw as Lorenzo, and Scarlet pursue each other on every level completely.

description

I highly recommend Grievous to any mafia romance fan. Lorenzo is a damaged hero who will stop at nothing to protect what is his. Scarlet is his, and their story is one that I will never forget.

***Scarlet Scars Series***
Menace (Scarlet Scars, #1) by J.M. DarhowerGrievous (Scarlet Scars, #2) by J.M. Darhower

*ARC graciously provided via author in exchange for an honest review!

elizabeths-review

Leave a Reply

