ARC/LOYDA’S REVIEW~ Pretty New Doll by Ker Dukey & K Webster

35432292

84425-goodreads-button

5★★★★★Stars

  
Genre: Dark Suspense 
Type: Book 3 from Pretty Little Dolls Series
POV: First Person – Multiple

This review can also be found on GOODREADS.

“Pure darkness has its cracks and that’s where the light seeps in.”

T1 7-24.jpg

This book takes place three years after the conclusion of the second book in the series therefore you must read in order.  In this book we get to meet Benny in a whole new light.  Benny, the villain; the lunatic and crazy one; the one who doesn’t apologize for his actions and the way he feels.  I absolutely loved everything about him in this book; I’m not sure if that’s good or bad but I really want him to be happy.  His past was dark and you can’t really blame him for being who he is.

“The man they killed had a fetish, I know that now. But the man they created in the ashes has a need-a dark, deep-rooted urge that can only be sated by feeding its hunger.”

We get to see new characters that play a really great deal in Benny’s relationship.  Benny finds a new doll that is different but exactly what he has been looking for.  After three years of missing his old doll, Benny needed to take her back by any means necessary except he didn’t predict finding something better. 

“This is two souls reaching for one another. Like gravity, we are being pulled to each other.”

T2 7-24.png

“I fuck her bare because she’s mine. I fuck her hard because she’s mine. I fuck her to the point of pain because she’s mine.”

I love the fact that this book was so unpredictable.  There were so many twists to this story that had me trying to guess each second.  I found myself unable to stop reading and craving more.  The authors really outdid themselves by creating a dark suspense story that no one saw coming.  All the events leading to the end had me on the edge of my seat and when I got to the end I was screaming at my kindle wishing it didn’t end at ninety-three percent. I was like how? Why? I need answers lol.  This book will be appealing for readers who enjoy dark suspense books. 

Books in the series: 
Pretty Stolen Dolls (Pretty Little Dolls, #1) by Ker Dukey Pretty Lost Dolls (Pretty Little Dolls, #2) by Ker Dukey Pretty New Doll (Pretty Little Dolls, #3) by Ker Dukey

★★This was a F(BR) with CC, War & Liz★★

description

Leave a Reply

