CC’s ARC Review: One Hundred Saints by Yolanda Olson

4.75★

Title: One Hundred Saints
Author: Yolanda Olson
Genre: Horror
Type: Standalone

Published: March 26, 2024

After Hurricane Katrina, Emily Thibideaux returns home to New Orleans to find her childhood friend, Grimm Valot, but many years have passed and the bayou has a way of taking care of its own.

“How do I save her from her when I don’t know if I can really save her from myself?”

With a heavy atmosphere of dark magic setting the tone, this story lures the curious and traps the naïve. The conflict Grimm feels is substantial, as his higher calling has become essential to his soul. The pace is quick and I was thoroughly satisfied with the ending.

One Hundred Saints is a cautionary tale about fulfilling one’s destiny. This book would appeal to those seeking a novella with dark voodoo elements.

*An ARC was provided for a review.*

*This was a (F)BR with Twinsie Hawkey*

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑